Prudential Committee

The Prudential Committee is the three-member elected board that provides the executive governance of the West Barnstable Fire District.  It is akin to a Board of Selectmen and Finance Committee in Massachusetts town government.

The Prudential Committee appoints the District Fire Chief/Manager, the District Treasurer and the District Clerk.

Prudential Committee meetings typically include a review of the fire district budget, monthly ambulance billing, a fire chief report of fire department activities, financial and operational planning and a review of on-going projects.

The Prudential Committee meets once each month.  Occasionally there are additional special meetings.  The regular monthly meeting is on the third Wednesday of the month at 4:00 PM at the West Barnstable Fire Station, 2160 Meetinghouse Way, West Barnstable, MA.  The public is invited to attend. The WBFD Election Meeting and Annual Meeting is April 27, 2022 at 5:00 PM at the WB Community Building.

West Barnstable Fire District Election Meeting
Wednesday, April 27, 2022
Voting From 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM


Van Northcross (Chairman) – 774-208-8370 – (Retiring July 1. 2022)

Edward Jay – 774-994-0964- (Newly Elected – Term begins July 1, 2022)

Edward C Smith – 508-428-2115 –

Dhiraj Malkani –

Elaine Grace, Fire District Clerk –

Kate Mitchell, Fire District Moderator –